October 30, 2006

  • Leaving to pickup Allison

    I am on my way to pickup Allison as I write this posting.  I’m in Frankfurt, Germany waiting for my flight to Almaty.  I’ll have a 6 hour layover in Almaty before my flight to Ust-Komenogorsk.  The last few days have been very hectic trying to get Allison’s room ready and trying to finish a few things at work.   My friend Laura helped me finish packing and arranging Allison’s room before driving me to the airport on Sunday.  Thanks Laura!!

    I would also like to thank my family, friends and colleagues for the kindness and support they have given me during my adoption journey.  I’ve truly appreciate your encouragement and support.  I really enjoyed the comments folks posted while I was in Kazakhstan the last time and look forward to sharing this last leg of my adoption journey with you.

    The next day or two will be very hectic and I will probably not be able to post again until Wednesday.  I hope to have some new pictures of Allison to share with you by then.  The Hansen family that just came back from Ust told me Allison has cut two teeth and is cruising around her play pen! 

    That’s it for now.  I have to catch my flight to Almaty.

     

     

Comments (2)

  • Veneicia  I am glad that all is going good.  Just hurry and pickup Allison and get her   home.  I helped your Aunt Margaret get on the site this evening and she thinks   Allison is beautiful .  We’ll see you soon.

    Love Mom

  • I still want to see you with a tired baby and all that luggage-: A first test for parent-hood!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *